Call Us Today! (206) 902-8375

Proudly serving Kirkland, WA and the surrounding area since 2013

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/11/2019 | Author: Nathaniel S.

Comments: It was a pleasure doing business with R & J Builders. They did a great job and everything happened on schedule and on budget.

Review Date: 11/10/2019 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: Ryan and his team were responsive, punctual, and provided the best price on multiple bids. They worked hard, got the job done quickly and worked with and around our circumstances. Great company and recommend highly!

Review Date: 10/30/2019 | Author: Jeff E.

Comments: R&J Builders did an OUTSTANDING job of building our new cedar fence. We LOVE it and admire it every day. I know that it's "just a fence", but to me it is also a "work of art"! Thanks for the GREAT work!

Review Date: 07/29/2019 | Author: Sherrie D.

Comments: I got a beautiful fence which I have wanted for oh so long. The fence is beautiful. They did excellent work. They were on time & finished it sooner than I thought it would take. They were definitely pros & their work proved that. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 07/29/2019 | Author: Brian C.

Comments: The team of brothers came right on time, listened intently during the walk through for design and executed the fence build in a single day. Granted I had already sunk the posts in their locations, but the guys were fast, efficient and built a beautiful fence.

Review Date: 03/27/2019 | Author: Christopher S.

Comments: Ryan had excellent communication with me and was very flexible with dates for installation. The work was completed quickly and looks great! I would definitely recommend R&J!

Review Date: 02/25/2019 | Author: Tiana G.

Comments: Ryan is extremely hard-working and willing to answer any questions that you may have. My fence turned out beautifully, and he finished it in only 2 days! If I could rate him higher I would.

Review Date: 02/24/2019 | Author: Yongwei D.

Comments: Quick response, clear communication and very professional. Considerate of the customer changing needs completed the job fast and done it in good quality.

Review Date: 12/20/2018 | Author: Dennis K.

Comments: It wasn't a big gig, but it's a relief to work with folks after whom I'm not going to have to do additional work. They demolished and removed my 30+ year old estate fence, then installed 85' of 6' estate fencing, with 6" dog ear pickets (my request, to match another portion of fence my neighbor & I put in earlier this year.) They did it in two days - mostly because even fast-setting concrete still takes some time to set. They did the demo, hauling, and post setting on the first day, then installed rails, pickets, and post caps on the second day. The entire time, they were professional, focused, and friendly - I've already contacted them again to finish off the fence work sometime later next year, after we've done our landscaping & cleanup work.

Review Date: 11/09/2018 | Author: Pamela D.

Comments: Extremely professional and hard working. Finished removing old fence and installing new one in about a day and a half.

Review Date: 10/29/2018 | Author: Micki M.

Comments: We can't say enough good things about R&J Builders! Ryan and his brother were great. They were professional, friendly, fast, clean, and nice to work with. They showed up on time, stayed within budget and dealt with a difficult neighbor very professionally. The end results are gorgeous! We so love our new fences - they allow us to really use our entire backyard now. The added security is wonderful and the newly found privacy is fantastic! 5-Stars is a true rating for these guys!

Review Date: 10/05/2018 | Author: Desiree G.

Comments: They were very personable, quick, and with great communication. Efficient with great attention to detail.

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Diane P.

Comments: Bid was very competitive and work was done quickly. Finished fence is solid and beautiful

Review Date: 08/27/2018 | Author: Kristen K.

Comments: I highly recommend Ryan and his team. They did great work and were able to work around my availability. Their estimate was much lower than others but quality was not compromised. I appreciated Ryan's quick and thoughtful responses to my questions. I would hire them again!

Review Date: 08/25/2018 | Author: Anton A.

Comments: Ryan and his brother did a fence for us in Bridal Trail and I could not speak highly enough of them. Excellent quality, fast, efficient. Superb guys. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/08/2018 | Author: Mark H.

Comments: Very efficient and left us with a beautiful fence!

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Stephanie A.

Comments: Ryan and his team were true professionals. They even finished a full day early! I would absolutely hire them again.

Review Date: 05/28/2018 | Author: Mark J.

Comments: We were very impressed by R&J Builders in every way. The are professionals. I could not recommend them more highly.

Review Date: 04/30/2018 | Author: Jennifer A.

Comments: R&J Builders did an excellent job reinstalling a fence in my backyard. They took good care of the plants on both sides of the fence line, making my neighbors happy as well. The job involved removing the old fence and resetting posts. The yard was spotless after the job was completed. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/29/2018 | Author: Frank D.

Comments: Ryan and his brother built an outstanding retaining wall at a reasonable price. The work was completed within 2 weeks after the estimate, on-time over 2 days as scheduled. Ryan was very responsive to my texts and phone calls. He also had good ideas for having the wall step up throughout the slope and fence line, and curving the wall. The work done was high quality, and I would highly recommend R+J Builders.

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Tracy S.

Comments: R & J Builders just finished installing 150ft of cedar fence including a gate for us. The finished product exceeded my expectations! Ryan is professional, friendly, fast and answered all of my questions. The quality of workmanship is excellent. Ryan and his brother did such a good job and our neighbors are so impressed we are hiring them to do the other side of our property! A fence is a big investment. THANK YOU Ryan for making it worth every dollar! Great work!!!

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Linda L.

Comments: Professional, prompt, reasonable.

Review Date: 01/25/2018 | Author: Michelle W.

Comments: I cannot say enough good things about R & J Builders. If you need a fence built perfectly, on budget, on time, and by friendly and professional people and don't want to have to worry about anything - then you should hire them. From start to finish Ryan stayed in touch, answered my zillion questions quickly and professionally, and installed a perfect fence in a very tricky area. I am amazed at how level it is and how perfect it looks. Not one gap not one panel off. Its amazing. We had a very tight budget for this project and Ryan really worked with us. I also want to add, that as a woman I appreciated that I was not talked down to like I was by many of the other contractors who came out here to bid for the job. This entire process could have been a big nightmare (our fence blew down at the worst possible time) but instead it was a breeze. I didnt have to worry about a thing - and I swear the yard was cleaner when they left than it was before they came! Its really nice to work with a company that is trustworthy, human and friendly and not trying to rip you off. I appreciate the professionalism and I absolutely love the beautiful fence! Dont think twice, hire R&J builders. I had at least 20 people come out here to bid for the job and R & J were by far the best!

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Susan E.

Comments: Punctual, efficient and did a beautiful job!!!!

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Colleen H.

Comments: Ryan came over quickly to give me a bid, understood our need for a Shiba proof fence and buried cement blocks under the fence line and finished the job very quickly. I hardly knew they were out in the yard working. It was a pleasant experience.

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Diane K.

Comments: I chose R&J after reviewing 8 companies and I am so glad I chose them! Their pricing was good and they delivered exactly everything they promised - there were no surprise charges. Ryan, the owner, was knowledgable and our new all cedar fence is BEAUTIFUL - beyond my expectations. He overcame challenges in my yard (such as my neighbors invasive bamboo hedge) and didn't ask me to do a ton of prep work like the other companies. He was on time, and kept the worksite extremely neat. At the end of the project they left the property perfectly clear of debris. He didn't have a bunch of disclaimers in his quote and he provided us with a warranty that was longer than all the other companies. He was a highly effective communicator and responded quickly to my questions during the bidding process. I really loved working with this company. His crew was hard working and respectful of my property and my privacy. I've told R&J to feel free to use me as a reference.

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Kris M.

Comments: ryan andrews is very accomodating to the homeowners schedule and keeps in close contact with client

Review Date: 11/28/2017 | Author: Jane B.

Comments: Great job and professional install. They took time to explain everything they were going to do. The price was great. Everyone in the family loves the fence.

Review Date: 11/09/2017 | Author: David K.

Comments: They performed quality work, followed up on our questions promptly and finished the job in two days!

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Lysa U.

Comments: Did a fantastic job. Understood what we were looking for and built it better than expected. Timely & quality work. Receive many compliments on addition of fence.

Review Date: 07/22/2017 | Author: Susan T.

Comments: Ryan and his brothers were fantastic completing a 1,700 lineal foot black chain link fence around our heavily wooded property. They worked everyday for ten days until the project was complete. Ryan handled the topography challenges effortlessly. He and his brothers are professional and smart, strong and fast. Three months later, I cannot say enough about how happy we are with our new fence.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Wayne T.

Comments: Ryan was very professional and completed the job as promised.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Al J.

Comments: Ryan's work and professionalism were just as I hoped and wanted. Will use him for other projects in the future.

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: John M.

Comments: We were so impressed with Ryan and his brothers. They were friendly, courteous, professional and very skilled. Ryan responded to all e-mails and calls during the bidding, review and building process to insure everything was clearly identified prior to start and completion. Everything exceeded our expectations and we can definitely see why they are rated so highly. Our fence looks fantastic! We would gladly recommend R & J Builders to anyone wanting a top quality fence. We wish we could use Ryan for all our projects!!

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Ryan and his brothers did an excellent job on our new chain link fence. Great work and looks great too. Ryan was on time, did excellent work, check with us with questions as the work progressed and made several good suggestions that made our fence better. In addition, he squeezed us into his schedule so we could have a safe place for our dogs as we moved into our new (to us) home. His crew even worked around the septic system contractor as all worked to get the jobs done in time for the closing paperwork on our house. I highly recommend Ryan and his company.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Ron & cindy E.

Comments: Ryan and his brother, Connor, did an outstanding job replacing our old and broken down fence! We are very happy with it and would go with them again. In particular, we greatly appreciated their customer service and professionalism. In addition they were: - Prompt in getting back to us regarding our questions - Careful in giving attention to detail - Reasonably priced - Timely and orderly - Honest and trustworthy - Attuned to customer requirements - Careful to thoroughly clean up afterwards We highly recommend them for your fencing needs!

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Andrea G.

Comments: We love our new fence and so does everyone else! We have gotten all kinds of compliments from neighbors! The fence turned out better than we imagined! Ryan was great and checked in with us while building the fence to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. Would recommend!

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: Deb C.

Comments: Ryan was the first to respond to my request of a bid, in fact it just took 7 minutes for the phone call. He was right on time for the appointment. Estimate was very reasonable. Was able to schedule the job in a short time. When he and his crew did the work they took care of our newly emerging plants and the fence was finished on time and is beautiful! I would recommend Ryan and his team for any fencing in the future!

Review Date: 03/28/2016 | Author: Daniel C.

Comments: It was a pleasure working with Ryan. Very competent in his work. There were some last minute changes that I was worried about, Ryan says "no problem we got it". We are very happy with the quality and the price. I would recommend R&J builders without hesitation.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Neal W.

Comments: Ryan and his team built two fences for us, coving 180+ feet. He absolutely met and exceeded our expectations, he was very professional, from bidding to building to completion. Work was done as promised and on time.

Review Date: 03/04/2016 | Author: Patricia C.

Comments: Ryan was very professional and courteous in his communications, as well as when he came out to provide an estimate for the project. His bid was very reasonable and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome and look of the finished fence! When I need another fence built, I certainly won't hesitate to hire him again.

Review Date: 02/21/2016 | Author: Mark R.

Comments: Ryan and his team were great to work with, very responsive and customer service oriented. They not only did our fence but spent almost a whole day digging out old bamboo root to make sure it wouldn't affect the fence in the future. We're extremely happy with the quality and look of the fence, the lack of time it took to get it done from the time we contacted Ryan. We will likely hire them again for future projects and would highly recommend R&J Builders to anyone else!

Review Date: 02/02/2016 | Author: Ashlee H.

Comments: Ryan was amazing to work with! He under promised and completely over delivered!!! We ended up going with a horizontal cedar fence instead of chain link. I called Ryan on Monday and we had our fence completely installed by Saturday afternoon!!! We needed something quickly as we had just been contacted to adopt a sweet beagle girl that had been rescued from an animal testing facility. Time was of the essence and not only did Ryan compete the fence FOUR days sooner than promised, the work is beautiful!!! Ryan exceeded our expectations on every level. We will definitely hire Ryan again and will recommended him to all our family and friends, in fact we already have!

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Lindsey S.

Comments: I am thrilled with our experience with R & J Builders! I can't believe what an awesome job they did, especially considering how challenging and uneven our yard is. I love our new fence and I will certainly recommend R & J to others. Truly top notch!

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: Very professional and work was completed as promised on time in fact ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: Val H.

Comments: Ryan did a great job. I would hire him again without question. From a prompt, thorough, and clear quote to scheduling work, to actually performing it, his communications were excellent. He arrived on time, worked out one tricky on site issue with me then got the work done while being respectful of my property. The final product is fantastic.

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: R S.

Comments: On time. Excellent responsiveness. Addressed our special requests. They worked in terrible weather and still finished promptly. Definitely recommend.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Sue H.

Comments: Very quick to respond to calls, always polite. Worked well with me to plan the work and get it done.

Review Date: 10/31/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: I provided most of the materials so take that into account when you look at the costs. It was a Trex fence but they didn't have that options.

Review Date: 10/31/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: 1. He showed up on time and when he said he would 100% of the time. 2. He quoted 4 days and he did it in exactly that amount of time. 3. He used American labor (he and his brother). 4. He came in on budget and he quoted the least of the folks I showed the job to. 5. His craftsmanship and attention to detail were high, very happy. 6. He was one of the few willing to build a Trex Fence. 7. He accommodated changes when I asked for them. 8. He was professional in all things. 9. He cleaned up when he was done and voluntarily stacked the extra materials where I wanted it without being ask. 10. He clearly communicates his intentions and he always asked clarifying questions to make sure he knew my ask. 11. He delivered exactly what he promised. Than you Ryan and Conner. My wife and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely use you when we need to do our deck.

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Yi Z.

Comments: Ryan is very responsive to my calls and emails. I have questions regarding different rules from my HOA and city and county, Ryan went out his way and contact city office and county office to clear these up. He show up quick and provide accurate and reasonable estimates. They get the job done in 2 days with proper base, drainage, and the finish looks beautiful. He and his crew are very honest, I fully trust them and their work and months later I let them install my wood fence and it looks nice as well. and when they finished my fence I saw my neighbors grab them to build their fences too.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Martha D.

Comments: Ryan and his crew are very professional and reliable. He completed the project timely and the quality of his craftsmanship is excellent. He installed an aluminum fence in an area of our yard and chain link in another. Completely satisfied with his work and would hire him again.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Lise T.

Comments: Ryan was very professional, polite, and prompt. I appreciated that he responded right away, came to my house for the estimate quickly and then provided the bid the next day. The work was done very fast, and just what I wanted. I would highly recommend R & J Builders.

Review Date: 08/02/2015 | Author: Ken G.

Comments: Timely, thorough, and good work. Ryan and his crew did a good job.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Adam W.

Comments: I HIGHLY recommend Ryan and his Crew. They showed up on time, got the job done in 2 days and the fence looks amazing. Very honest and professional. If you are looking for a fence installer, call these guys, they get the job done right. Period.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Adam W.

Comments: I HIGHLY recommend Ryan and his crew. Top notch, honest and very professional. If you are looking for a fence installer, call these guys, they get the job done right.Period.

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Steven B.

Comments: R & J Builders removed and replaced over 100 feet of cedar fencing for us. They did the work in a timely, professional manner for a very reasonable fee.. I worked in construction when I was younger and greatly appreciate the quality of work they did.. They were terrific! Most importantly the fence looks Great! I highly recommend!!

Review Date: 04/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was quick and flexible

Review Date: 04/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ryan and his team did a GREAT JOB for our new fence! Ryan is honest and hard working. The project was completed on time, the work area was kept very neat during the construction, everything is cleaned well afterwards. Ryan is very quick to respond our concerns / making suggestions for us. Very professional. Price was reasonable and well worth the money. We highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/01/2015 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: Great Looking Fence.

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job. We had a blown down fence. The contractor was In and out in two days. Great clean up of the new material and old fence.

Review Date: 03/02/2015 | Author: Jim R.

Comments: Ryan Andrews and his team did a fantastic job on my new fence. The project was completed on time and the old fence taken away leaving the area very clean. The integrity and professionalism of R&J builders is outstanding and I would definitely recommend this company to all. Jim R - Bellevue WA

Review Date: 03/02/2015 | Author: Maria U.

Comments: Would highly recommend them! Ryan was honest with his pricing and was quick to follow up. The install went exactly as planned. He was a pleasure to work with!

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Steve N.

Comments: Met with Ryan to discuss scope of work and had estimate within 4 hours. Completed project on time and it looks very professional. Would not hesitate to recommend Ryan to anyone who asks for a recommendation.

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Ryan was great! His bid on the project was perfect, giving us breakdowns we requested for costing purposes, and I had the bid within 4 hours after his visit. He listened to what we wanted, answered all our questions. Also had suggestions for us, which helped us make the best decsions. We were concerned about our dogs not having free reign of our yard during the construction process, and he totatlly accomodated us. He finished the project early by half a day. Every time I contacted him with a question, he responded within 90 minutes (this was all by email.) He showed up early or on time each day. He is very, very professional and his customer service skills are great. R&J Builders is a model of what ALL contractors should be like - seriously.

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Marcia M.

Comments: timely & clear about cost

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very easy to work with, slight delay in scheduling but overall very good. Looking at them to do deck for me in the spring/summer.

Review Date: 01/21/2015 | Author: Jeslyn L.

Comments: Ryan has a great customer services and professional. They get the work done on time and beautiful.

Review Date: 01/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great job !

Review Date: 01/11/2015 | Author: Roy G.

Comments: Ryan did a great job in replacing our old rotted fence. He is very professional, efficient and the project was completed on time. I have already recommended him to several neighbors. The fence looks fantastic. Thanks Ryan.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Lisa H.

Comments: He is prompt and communicated well the delay he had in returning to finish the job...he had to let the concrete cure. He showed up as promised and finished the job. We are so pleased, we will be considering Ryan again for our deck re-do when we're ready.

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: Anne L.

Comments: Ryan was on time, did what he said he was going to do and open to helping me save money.

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: Leslie L.

Comments: Ryan did a fantastic job on a new fence for privacy from the street. He work efficiently and paid great attention to detail. The fence looks great! Thanks Ryan

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Jeff C.

Comments: The fence project went smoothly and efficiently and the finished product is just as I hoped it would be - well done.

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Michelle M.

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: Phylis D.

Comments: Ryan did a great job on our fences. He installed the hog wire fence in the front yard and a specially designed fence for the back. He was excellent to work with and did a wonderful job of bringing our vision to life.

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: Jonathan L.

Comments: We hired Ryan to remove and replace an old aging, rotting fence and replace it with a new, taller 6 foot cedar fence and retaining wall. Ryan was meticulous about addressing all our concerns which was great since we have dogs and value our privacy. The work was completed as promised on time and on budget. We would definitely hire him again and fully recommend him.

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: Justin M.

Comments: Ryan at R&J Builders exceeded my expectations and I'm a pretty particular person. He built a cedar fence for me of which the quality of work was exceptional and I guarantee you his bid will be lower than a large fence company w/ overhead. He was punctual and worked 10+ hour days to finish the job in a timely fashion. I never had trouble getting a hold of Ryan and he was always super quick at responding to emails and texts. When he was done, my yard was actually cleaner and more weed-free than before he started! I hope my neighbors ask me who worked on the fence so I can recommend Ryan to them.

Review Date: 03/28/2014 | Author: Denise A.

Comments: Great job R&J Builders! The project completed, a vast and extensive patio, was exactly as I had pictured it. Working with Ryan was a great experience and I can not say enough about his professional, accommodating demeanor. I had lots of detailed ideas in mind for my patio, and Ryan was very patient while navigating through all of my "must-haves" for this landscaping project. He offered lots of suggestions that cut costs, and from start to finish, completed my patio in a week. He was always on time, very dependable, and was also safe. I will hire him again to install my sprinkler system.

Review Date: 03/28/2014 | Author: Ian M.

Comments: The guy who runs R&J Builders put in my retaining wall for me, and I could not be more satisfied with his work. I looked into a couple of different contractors before going with R&J Builders, and I chose them because I found their bid to be the most reasonable for the amount of work I was needing to have done. Very professional. Very honest. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/27/2014 | Author: Kourtney H.

Comments: Working with R&J Builders was such a relief to my fencing problem, and I am so glad that I ended up hiring them! At first, I felt overwhelmed by the prospect of hiring someone to put in my dream cedar fence. I am picky, to say the least! But when I first got in touch with Ryan from R&J Builders, he was extremely prompt in getting back to me, and extremely professional the entire way through the project. I verified his bid online and found that his cost was beyond reasonable, and as it turned out, I got a bargain for the wonderful craftsmanship that Ryan provided. I highly recommend him!!!